A Picture’s Worth

I’m writing you to
Catch you up on places I’ve been
You held this letter
Probably got excited, but there’s nothing else inside it

Didn’t have a camera by my side this time
Hoping I would see the world with both my eyes
Maybe I will tell you all about it when I’m
In the mood to lose my way with words – John Mayer, “3×5”

My story with Córdoba is a little different from the lyrics above. I did have a camera by my side, but frustrated by my lack of photography skills and my inability to capture the beauty around me, I didn’t take near as many pictures as I usually do. And unfortunately for all of you, words and the desire to document this trip escape me. Charlotte and I had a fabulous time, and my personal highlights of the trip were getting to parapante (a cross between paragliding and skydiving–you have a parachute, but it’s not a free fall… you get to glide like a bird!) and experiencing a real asado (barbeque) with the locals (also our parapante guides) of the central Sierras. The few pictures that did get taken are below in a photo montage with captions, and hopefully that will suffice in telling my story.

(Pictures were taken with either my point-and-shoot, Charlotte’s point-and-shoot, or my beloved Nikon D70–click on the images to read the caption and if you desire, you can click the image again on that page to view the photo in its largest form.)

One response to “A Picture’s Worth

  1. Pingback: Mind Over Matter « Notes From My Travels

Leave a Reply

